Design Entry #1

I think I was rather late on my mark to start a design entry after 2-3 weeks in.  But rather than saying that there is much to work on, it’s more of a matter of what direction everything goes at this point.  Since members from my previous team dropped out due to unforeseen circumstances, we merged with another team in order to fill our remaining position.  Even now then with a group of 7 members our workload seemed to have reduced for certain aspects of the game, but it doesn’t seem like we get much slack because our merge meant that we have to put together a new game.

Although that sounds like a lot to do, it’s not entirely so when all the physics are intact from our previous games, and I think for the most part it’s just the redesigning to fit the new game theme and the new concepts for the GDW requirements.  It’s not so much that I hate to do this but I guess thinking of a vehicle for a game that involves ‘speeding through a data highway’ isn’t my forte at the moment.

However, we do have the game’s basic look and premise in mind, and with me tasked with part of the graphics I think my main goal right now is to figure out the models and textures out, so more and more concepts it is.

0 Responses to “Design Entry #1”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Visitors

  • 1,440 hits

Categories

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

